Council Members

City Council Members are responsible for the administration of the City. It provides for such departments and employees as it deems appropriate and designates the powers and duties of its officers and employees consistent with state statutes and the City’s Home Rule Charter. The City Council adopts such personnel and administrative regulations as it deems necessary and appropriate. All officers and employees of the City are responsible to the final authority of the City Council. Council Members shall be elected for four year terms.

Pamela J. Larson, Mayor
Pam_head_shot_croppedPam Larson has served twice as the Mayor for the City of Ouray, the first being in the year 2002 in which she held the title for six years.  After leaving office for five years, she was elected to office again in 2013. The role of Mayor is to preside over the meetings of the Council and shall execute such powers and perform such duties as are conferred upon. The Mayor is recognized as the head of the City government for all ceremonial purposes, for the purposes of military law and shall have such emergency powers as provided by the City Charter, Council action or State law. The Mayor shall be elected for a two year term.

Pam is a member of the Ice Park Steering Committee, is the liaison to the City staff and fills in for other Council members when necessary.

970 325-4600
Term: Dec, 2017 - Dec, 2019

Glenn Boyd, Mayor Pro Tem
Glenn_head_shot_croppedGlenn Boyd was elected as Council Member for the City of Ouray in 2013 and was appointed Mayor Pro Tem in 2014.  Mayor Pro Tem is responsible for performing all the duties of a Mayor when the Mayor is absent or recused.

Glenn is the Council liaison on the Planning Commission and Community Development Committee.

970 318-0854
Term: Dec, 2017 - Dec, 2021

Bette Maurer, Council member
Bette_head_shot_croppedBette was appointed to fill a vacancy on the City Council in 2013 and then was elected to the seat in 2015.  Along with partners Michael and Wendy Bazin, Bette purchased the Best Western Twin Peaks in 1991 and moved to Ouray full-time in 1998.  They have since sold the motel and have “retired” in Ouray.  Bette continues to do bookkeeping and front desk for some of the motels in town.  She has been a member of the Ouray Elks for 10 years and currently serves as the club manager.  Bette was born and raised in Chicago and has a son, daughter-in-law, and four grandchildren in Michigan.

Bette participates on the Ouray County Housing Advisory Committee, Gunnison Valley Transportation Planning Region, Region Transit Coordinating Council, Ouray County Transportation Committee, Region 10 Board and the Ouray County Water Users Association.

Term: Dec, 2015 - Dec, 2019

Dee Hilton, Council member
Dee_head_shot_croppedDee Hilton was elected as Council Member for the City of Ouray in 2014.  Dee and her husband moved to Ouray in the spring of 2003 and Dee has been a small business owner since then.  She currently owns the Wildflower Boutique and Colorado Room on Main Street. 

Dee is the Council liaison on the Beautification Committee and the Parks and Recreation Committee.

Term: Dec, 2017 - Dec, 2021

Dawn Glanc, Council member
Dawn_head_shot_croppedDawn Glanc moved to Ouray in December of 2005 to work as a climbing guide in the Ouray Ice Park. "I came for the ice climbing, and stayed because of the community".

Dawn was a winter seasonal resident from 2005-2011. Then in 2011 she became a full time resident of Ouray. During her time in Ouray, Dawn has become a prominent figure in the climbing community. She won first place in the Ouray ice fest in 2009 and 2011, becoming the first Ouray local to earn that title. Dawn and four other female partners own Chicks Climbing and Skiing, a ouray based guide service that offers women's only climbing and skiing clinics.  

Dawn is a member of OIPI, Club 20, Mt. Sneffels Energy Board and Communities That Care Coalition.

Term: Dec, 2015 - Dec, 2019